Antique Flip Top Table

I got this adorable table as part of a sale/trade for my set of drum tables. It had been painted before but was chipping so I started by sanding it smooth.

IMG_2194

I gave it two coats of Country Chic Paint Lazy Linen as a base. Once the paint was totally dry I dry brushed two coats of Old Barn Milk Paint One Step Stain in Weathered. I wanted the base coat of paint to show through some so I could get a layered, softened weathered look.

 

The stain took a little longer to dry over the paint but was still faster than traditional stain. Using a very dry brush, I lightly brushed some more Lazy Linen over the entire table, focusing on edges.

I’m absolutely in love with the resulting finish!

IMG_2632

IMG_2627

 

One thought on “Antique Flip Top Table

Leave a Reply

