Thrifted Desk Makeover

I haven’t been doing a very good job keeping to the “only small projects while pregnant” rule I set for myself. This desk was under $20 at Goodwill and I couldn’t leave it behind. All it needed was a quick update, easy enough with Country Chic Paint!

IMG_1609

After removing the old handles and doing a little cleaning I painted one coat of Cobblestone, a warm, medium gray, and sealed with natural wax. I distressed fairly heavily before adding new handles for an updated look. I kept things simple but could have done for a more dramatic look with antique or gray wax; Cobblestone is a very versatile color that can easily be manipulated to fit any design style. Gray is the new favorite neutral, after all!

IMG_4609
If you’d like a beautiful handmade wooden sign like mine, visit my gal Niki’s Etsy stop, CarpenterFarmhouse

IMG_4618

IMG_2047

One thought on “Thrifted Desk Makeover

Leave a Reply

