Lazy Linen Cabinet

I fell in love the moment I saw this sweet vintage cabinet. It didn’t need any repairs which is always a plus.

LL BEFORE

The inside was a garish red that I quickly changed with Valspar Devine Color spray paint. If you know me you know I do not like using spray paint but this brand was the best I’ve ever used (very affordable, too!) and made the tedious job of painting the interior go by so quickly.

LL PAINT

After trying out 2 other colors that just weren’t quite right, I settled on Country Chic Paint in “Lazy Linen”. That’s one of the things I love about chalk paint; if you don’t like a color it’s no big deal and not much time wasted to just paint over it without needing to strip or sand. I distressed after one coat and added new knobs. “Lazy Linen” is the perfect blend of cool white and the palest of grays, just what I wanted.

LL AFTER 1

LL AFTER 5

LL AFTER 2

This post was originally shared on Country Chic Paint’s blog. Check out some other great projects here!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Linen Cabinet

Leave a Reply

