To get things started…

I am a planner by nature. I have always been organized, I am a list-maker, I can’t sleep if I know the living room is out of order. Since meeting my husband, I have had to learn to let go of my plans sometimes (or a lot of the time)! For example: a few months prior to our wedding date we found out, by lucky accident, that our reception venue lost its lease and was no longer in business. That certainly was not part of my plan! Planning a wedding in one state while living in another is a challenge as it is without your venue disappearing and the business manager “forgetting” to tell you. Within 36 hours we had figured out a new plan and found a new venue (it ended up being quite perfect)…and that was just the start of having to let go of my planner’s nature…just a bit. Prior to our six month anniversary we had a little surprise bundle on the way; not what we had planned. At our 20 week ultrasound appointment we got a peek at not one baby but two; certainly not what we had planned! Here I am, still considering myself quite the newlywed and expecting twin boys, figuring it out as we go along.

Leave a Reply

